Showing posts with label sick and tired. Show all posts
Showing posts with label sick and tired. Show all posts

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

SLACKERrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Yep. I am identifying my state of mind with that word. I am associating how I feel with being a total slacker. I have not updated this in WAYyyyyyyy too long and so much has been going on... I have no excuse. The latest is - that I have a terrible cold that I just cannot fight. You think... Cold? Seriously? It's just a cold?! Well alas no. This cold has kicked my cute little bunsies (if I do say so myself) so hard - I can barely move!!  What started out as a slight tickle in the back of my throat last Thursday, continued to close up my throat (leading me to believe I had ingested the one and only thing I am allergic to - WALNUTS), and has ended up being a sore throat/head/chest cold. NOT a great mix...

So as I gather myself up from the dregs of the floor... I promise to get myself back up to updating - just as soon as I know my head is still attached to this poor body! It will be SOON. But even with a bad cold - we still had a rocking Halloween weekend!  It certainly was busy - but it was spent with wonderful friends and LOTS, and LOTS, and LOTS of candy!! =)

I leave you with a few projects I was working on before HALLOWEEN...
This was a really fun pennant to make with my girls!  S.P.O.O.K.Y!
The background/colors we used SCREAMED Halloween!


Isn't the Ghost border punch I have CA-UTE?!?
This made the whole pennant for me!

Another version...smaller space and one of the girl's Bats for decoration!


HAPPY FALL!!!!
hmmm sooo many to choose from...

Sweetpea rockin' her Grampa's hat! HOT day for a Fall Festival!!!

BooBooBear loved this small pun'kin! So sweet!

"It's SO sweeeeet!!!" Lookin' so little with my big girl!

"Too... Heavvvy.... can't.... lift...."

Snuggling(?!?!?!?) with her new pun'kin!!!

Tuesday, February 23, 2010

Tired... or is it Sick and Tired...

You know I realized that I never finished my little posts of my Valentine's... I still feel guilty abou that... well... I will finish! I have most of it done. I get till the end of February don't I? I mean isn't it like writing your thank you's after weddings? You get a year to do those! Right? I think my block is that I feel like I have to add all these photos... but I guess I don't really right?! Because those dang photos are so HARD TO MOVE! UGH (done with whining now...).!!!

Well I am tired. I am just plain tired but I am also sick and tired of feeling this way. And feeling just plain BLECH!!! I have had some serious "days" the last few days. That's all I can describe them as... I am tired physically, mentally, emotionally and my head hurts. I think I am stressing over things here and there but no more than normal Kymmie stress.

Only these headaches are not getting better and coming on more. I hope it's just "things" and nothing to do with my back or anything else. But BLECK! I am tired of them ruining my days. Friday was supposed to be a great day of just "Kymmie" time 'till the girls got home... unfortunately got a headache... then Sunday a friend was supposed to bring me to do a mani/pedi and lunch for my birthday celebration... luckily I was smart and took 2 of my prescription med for my headaches... but dang it I prided myself on not having to take that.

And now today... yep... here it is again this afternoon. ARGH! I've been looking on the bright side and realizing that I had a great Friday/night - despite the headache. And Sunday... well it finally went mostly away so I could really enjoy the mani/pedi and lunch! And today - well so I didn't get a lot done - but I snuggled with my baby girl when she wasn't feeling good and actually took a great nap to help defeat it...

So I guess that's good right?! I just wish they'd go away like they were before the surgery... I am sick and tired of being grumpy all the time.

"Stooooopid Headache" (said in the best Homer Simpson voice I can muster... even though I detest the Simpsons... that line makes me laugh).